. .  
.         . .
... Home | Reviews
.   .
Latest Reviews

• Prong's X - No Absolutes

• Rabid Flesh Eaters - Reign of Terror

• Coffins/Isla Split

• Haken - Affinity

• Be'lakor - Vessels

• Valdur - Pathetic Scum

• Messa - Belfry

• Die Choking - III

• Sailing to Nowhere - To The Unknown

• Black Anvil Interview

• Six Feet Under - Graveyard IV The Number of the Priest

• Destroyer 666 - Wildfire

• Onslaught - Live at the Slaughterhouse

• Rotten Sound - Abuse To Suffer

• Venomous Concept - Kick Me Silly: VC III

• The Great Discord - Duende

• Arcana 13 - Danza Macabra

• Die Choking - II

• Obsidian Kingdom - A Year With No Summer

• Thy Catafalque - Sgurr

• Denner Shermann - Masters of Evil

Carnal Forge - Testify For My Victims Review

by Mike Rapin

It is a fun time at midnight writing a review for a CD like this. Carnal Forge's Testify For My Victims is pretty sweet to listen to at this time of night. A great mix of melodic hardcore type riffs and headbanging choruses, this CD can’t be beat. You can't go wrong! The entirety of this album touches an almost Lamb Of God type sound, but not so much of a copy cat as a definite offshoot or inspiration from the band. But for being around before Lamb of God (1997 to be correct) they really can't compare.

Musically, things are well put together and extremely catchy (for a metal band that is). The lyrics had me smiling and the vocals were just plain amazing. The breakdowns on this album are more traditional and the guitar talent is a step up. This album is a definite listen and really worth something if you're looking for some new metal that isn't typical hardcore. Songs like "Questions Pertaining The Ownership Of My Mind" really bring this album from out of the standard typical metal sound of today and into a new 'hell yes this is awesome' type metal. A real thumbs up.

Track Listing:
1. Testify For My Victim
2. Burning Eden
3. Numb (The Dead)
4. Godsend Gods End
5. End Game
6. Questions Pertaining the Ownership of My Mind
7. Freedom by Mutilation
8. Subhuman
9. No Longer Bleeding
10. Biological Waste Matter
11. Lost Legion
12. Ante Mori

CD Info and Links

Carnal Forge - Testify For My Victims


Preview and Purchase This CD Online

Visit the official homepage

More articles for this artist

tell a friend about this review



Thrash Worthy Link

antiMUSIC - iconoFAN - Rocknworld - Day in Rock - Rock Search - thrashPIT - iconoSTORE
Thrashpit is presented by Rocknworld.com - Part of the antiMusic Network

Tell a Friend about this page - Contact Us - Privacy - Link to us

Copyright© 1998 - 2007 Iconoclast Entertainment Group
All rights reserved.
No Part of this site may be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in any form.
Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use. Updated 12-19-99