Jealous Haters Since 1998!
Home | News | Reviews | Day In Rock | Photos | RockNewsWire | Singled Out | Tour Dates/Tix | Feeds

    Alice Cooper Tribute disc is a who's who of Metal.

    Allstar Reports that the as yet unnamed tribute disc to Alice Cooper will be released in January featuring a who's who of heavy metal. Produced by Bob Kulick (Guitarist of Paul Stanley's Solo album and tour, and big brother of former Kiss Guitarist Bruce).

    The albums song line up reads like an encyclopedia of heavy metal and rock stars. Too bad Kiss couldn't have lined up some of these stars for their tribute disc which now litters used CD bins across the world. 

    The following is the album track listing included in the Allstar news report. 

    1. "No More Mr. Nice Guy" 
    Vocals: Roger Daltrey 
    Lead Guitar: Slash 
    Rhythm Guitar: Bob Kulick (Alice Cooper, 
    Bass: Mike Inez (Alice in Chains, Ozzy Osborne) 
    Drums: Carmine Appice (Black Sabbath; Beck 
    Bogart & Appice) 

    2. "Eighteen" 
    Vocals: Don Dokken 
    Lead Guitar: John Norum (Europe, Dokken) 
    Rhythm Guitar: Bob Kulick 
    Bass: Tim Bogert (Beck Bogart & Appice) 
    Drums: Gregg Bissonette (David Lee Roth) 

    3. "Black Widow" 
    Vocals: Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden) 
    Lead Guitar: Adrian Smith (Iron Maiden) 
    Rhythm Guitar: Bob Kulick 
    Bass: Tony Franklin (Whitesnake, the Firm) 
    Drums: Tommy Aldridge (Whitesnake, Yngwie 
    Keyboards: Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater) 

    4. "Welcome to My Nightmare" 
    Vocals: Ronnie James Dio 
    Lead Guitar: Steve Lukather (Toto, Alice 
    Rhythm Guitar: Bob Kulick 
    Bass: Phil Soussan (Ozzy Osbourne) 
    Drums: Randy Castillo (Ozzy Osbourne) 

    5. "Billion Dollar Babies" 
    Vocals: Phil Lewis (LA Guns) 
    Lead Guitar: George Lynch (Dokken) 
    Rhythm Guitar: Bob Kulick 
    Bass: Stuart Hamm (Joe Satriani) 
    Drums: Vinnie Colaiuta (Sting) 
    Keyboards: Mike Sheranian 

    6. "School's Out" 
    Vocals: Dave Mustaine (Megadeth) 
    Lead Guitar: Marty Friedman (Megadeth) 
    Rhythm Guitar: Bob Kulick 
    Bass: Bob Daisley (Black Sabbath) 
    Drums: Eric Singer (Kiss) 

    7. "Under My Wheels" 
    Vocals: Joe Elliott (Def Leppard) 
    Lead Guitar: Phil Collen (Def Leppard) 
    Rhythm Guitar: Bob Kulick 
    Sax: Clarence Clemons (Bruce Springsteen) 
    Bass: Chuck Wright (Quiet Riot) 
    Drums: Pat Torpey (Mr. Big) 

    8. "Elected" 
    Vocals: Steve Jones (Sex Pistols), Duff 
    McKagan (Guns N' Roses) 
    Lead Guitar: Steve Jones, Billy Duffy (the Cult) 
    Bass: Duff McKagan 
    Drums: Matt Sorum (Guns N' Roses) 

    9. "Go to Hell" 
    Vocals: Dee Snider (Twisted Sister) 
    Additional musicians unknown at press time

Back to top
Copyright © 1998 ROCK N' WORLD, Inc. an Eden Communications company. 
All rights reserved.
All audio and video files © to their prospective owners. RealAudio® RealVideo® RealPlayer™ are Registered trade marks of RealNetworks™ Logos and artwork used within The respective RN® Trademark usage policy